Participants in the Knight Commission’s Summit on the Collegiate Athlete Experience

Knight Commission Summit participants

Joanne Belknap, Professor of Sociology and Women’s Studies, University of Colorado

Jemalle Cornelius, current student and football player, University of Florida

Peter Roby, Director, Center for the Study of Sport in Society, Northeastern University

Don McPherson, Executive Director, Sports Leadership Institute, Adelphi University

Mike Aguirre, former Arizona State U. student and football player and former chair of the NCAA Division I Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Ruth Riley, former basketball player, University of Notre Dame, and current player for the WNBA’s Detroit Shock

Kareem McKenzie, former student and football player, Pennsylvnaia State University and current player for the New York Giants

Tye Gunn, graduate student and former student football player, Texas Christian University

Ian Gray, graduate student and former track and field athlete, University of Nebraska and past chair, NCAA Division I Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Molly McLaughlin, former student and lacrosse player, Ohio State University and former member of the NCAA Division I Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Joe Wootten, head boys’ basketball coach, Bishop O’Connell High School, Arlington, VA

Frank Uryasz, President, The National Center for Drug Free Sport

Scottie Reynolds, senior and basketball player, Herndon (VA) High School

Rick Reynolds, father of Scottie Reynolds

Myron Rolle, prospective football athlete, graduate of The Hun School, Princeton, NJ

Dan Wetzel, columnist,, and author, Glory Road and Sole Influence: Basketball, Corporate Greed, and the Corruption of America’s Youth

Shari Taylor, student and soccer player, George Washington University